Parish Town Historical Society

P.O. Box  145

Parish, New York      13131



The Parish Town Historical Society is a non-profit organization formed in 1993.  Provisional Charter granted on September 19,1997, by the Board of Regents of the University of New York for and on the behalf of the State Education Department, and executed under the seal of said University and recorded as named.

   First Trustees:

   Stephen J. Stelmashuck                 Clara S. Ellison

   Gloria R. White                                 Kelly I. Reader

   Harold A. Petrie                               Lillian M. Harter

   Linda J. McNamara       

 The Society is dedicated to the preservation of the rich local history, through records and collections while promoting the history of Parish.

Meetings and programs are open to the public, and are encouraged to join the Historical Society in our efforts to preserve historical artifacts and provide interesting programs.

The Parish Town Historical Society monthly meetings are held at the Mills and Petrie Memorial Gymnasium, 2938 East Main Street in the village of Parish, New York. The society meets on the second Wednesday of each month from September to June at 7:00 p.m. The  community is encouraged to join the meetings and presentations.

We seek any photos or artifacts of the town's past, along with any stories of the area that you might remember.  If you have any memorabilia of the Town of Parish, we'd like to talk to you. Please contact us at the phone number or email address above. 

                        Officers 2009-2010
                      President                 Nancy Weaver Bookheimer
                      Vice-President        Linda McNamara
                      Treasurer                 Gloria Rima White
                      Secretary                Evelyn Stelmashuck



  Gretchen Harter Sayer    Ruth Phillips Whitelaw    Sharon White

Historian    M. Bridget Swartz